text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Get free shipping on any order over $50
|
Français
Keurig® K525 Plus Series
inStock

Keurig®

Keurig® K525 Plus Series

Compatible with Keurig 2.0
$249.99
Sale $229.00

The Keurig® K525 coffee maker from the plus Series, is the most featured coffee maker, giving options of programming and personalization. It features the Keurig 2.0 Brewing Technology™, designed to brew K-Cup®, or K-Carafe™ pods to brew the perfect beverage every time. The Keurig® Plus Series K525 coffee maker allows you to brew a piping hot 4-cup carafe with the same ease and convenience of brewing a single-serve cup.


Keurig® K525 Plus Series

The Keurig® K525 coffee maker from the plus Series, is the most featured coffee maker, giving options of programming and personalization. It features the Keurig 2.0 Brewing Technology™, designed to brew K-Cup®, or K-Carafe™ pods to brew the perfect beverage every time. The Keurig® Plus Series K525 coffee maker allows you to brew a piping hot 4-cup carafe with the same ease and convenience of brewing a single-serve cup.

Learn more about Keurig® Brewers

Features

Key Product Features:
  • 80 oz. Water Reservoir
  • Large Colour Touch Display
  • Strength Control
  • Customizable Settings
K525 Includes:
Additional Product Features:
  • Programmable Clock
  • Auto Brew
  • Customizable Night Light in Water Reservoir
  • Hot Water On Demand
Keurig® 2.0 Carafe Sold Separately

Compare Coffee Makers

Keurig® coffee makers come in a variety of features, colours and sizes. Explore the quick comparison chart below.

Convenient brew at the touch of a button
Convenient brew at the touch of a button
 
 
 
 
 
Water Resevoir Capacity
Water Resevoir Capacity Single Use 36oz 40oz 70oz 80oz
Product Dimensions
Product Dimensions 7.5 x 11.1 x 10.5 10.9 x 14.5 x 13.9 8.9 x 13.4 x 13.6 10.4 x 13.4 x 13.6 10.4 x 13.4 x 13.6
Brew Sizes
Brew Sizes:
K-Cup® Pod,
K-Carafe Pod
3 Brew Sizes:
6 - 10oz
3 Brew Sizes:
6 - 10oz
9 Brew Sizes:
4 - 10oz
12 - 16oz
22 - 30oz
9 Brew Sizes:
4 - 10oz
12 - 16oz
22 - 30oz
10 Brew Sizes:
4 - 10oz
12 - 16oz
22 - 30oz
Available Colours
Available Colours black dot leaf dot black dot red dot black dot white dot pearl dot turquoise dot
red dot grey dot denim dot graphite dot
black dot white dot red dot black dot
Strength Control
Strength Control    
 
 
 
Temperature Control
Temperature Control      
 
 
Auto ON and OFF
Auto ON and OFF  
 
 
 
 
Auto Brew K-Carafe Pod
Auto Brew K-Carafe Pod      
 
 
Customizable Clock
Customizable Clock      
 
 
Favourite Settings
Favourite Settings      
 
 
Customizable Wallpaper
Customizable Wallpaper      
 
 
Hot Water On Demand
Hot Water On Demand        
 
Night Light
Night Light        
 
Accessories Compatibility
Accessories Compatibility Keurig® My K-Cup® Keurig® My K-Cup® Keurig® My K-Cup® 2.0 Keurig® My K-Cup® 2.0 Keurig® My K-Cup® 2.0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. I bought the K525 going on 3 weeks ago and it doesn't disappoint! It was a great sale and delivered within 3 days. I'm going to buy the carafe online and more pods. It's a beautiful thing.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly made I bought this at best Buy fell apart in a couple of weeks. It is not made very well, spits hot water everywhere, and jams up almost all the time. It's on its way to the trash can.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Bought K550 an hour ago. Started it and the machine makes the most godawful squealing sound imaginable. As if someone is cutting a pig in my room. Run the full cycle for an hour, over and over again. Still makes the squealing sound. Will be returning when the store opens tomorrow.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keurig K525 Plus Have had my Keurig a couple of weeks now and absolutely love it. I previously had the Tassimo machine but much prefer the Keurig, for several reasons; larger water reservoir, no dripping, no exploding pods, hotter beverage, options of larger cup size and strength. I could go on and on. I only wish I had switched to the Keurig sooner. Enjoying trying out the lsrge selection of coffees, etc., to find my favourites. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from K-Mug? I bought this because I wanted to brew 14-16oz coffee. And it says you can do that with K-Mug pods. So after I revived the K525 I went looking for pods to find out that K-Mug pods are no longer available. I searched and searched to see if there sold out or if you stopped making them. I couldn't find any information. So I diapotuoned that I can't brew the bigger cups that I wanted to.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I bought this brewer an hour ago. Got it home set up and the brewer is defective right off the shelf. Frustrating after returning k425 defective machine thinking I was upgrading to better brewer to find this one defective as well. After having my original keurig for 10 years I am truly not a fan of keurig any longer. Back to good old Mr. Coffee!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect machine for any coffee lover. Perfect machine for any coffee lover. Does a great job in making a perfect cup of coffee. Like all the programable features and able to select cup size. The auto turn off when not being used is a great feature.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken pin Waste of money! Broken Pin inside compartment.made of plastic,impossible to use this machine anymore.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is second 525 2.0 the 1st crashed after 16 mo Second 2.0 1st crashed after 16 months but instead of new machine ofered 35 % off new machine.Am giving it another go working good sofar
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I bought it about two weeks ago. And just love it . Love the functions on it
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from K525 good but not great The unit is good but with a little bit of thought it could've been great. The reservoir light is Tackey - there is the option to change the colour but not to turn it off, ( fortunately the nightlight can be turned off ) what they call white is actually very blue. I feel A light to see how full your cup is would be far more useful. Another great option is The cup size but it only works on multiples of two, it would be so easy to make it adjustable by the ounce so that we can leave room for milk or cream. We do love the temperature adjustment for the water that is perfect.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs wonderfully! Great coffeemaker. Bought year and a half ago. No problems. Have used K cups,ground coffee and pods. All worked fine. No coffee grounds in the coffee. We found that descaling was important. We bought the Keurig K cup drawer. Our coffeemaker sits on top of it. The drawer is very sturdy and makes a good stand.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This unit works great and it seems they have corrected some of the issues of clogging up from the prior ones.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keurig rocks The Keurig k525 coffee brewer is by far the best coffee maker I have purchased!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Coffee Maker I love my K2 425. It does everything I want. I am a little puzzled about no filter kit included though.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now it's perfect! This is our second Keurig, wanted an upgrade from the K50. Very happy so far, with two exceptions. Water could be hotter for one. The cost of carafe pods is absurd for another. Just found reusable CARAFE size cups on Amazon! Will also do travel mug size as well. Can't wait til they arrive
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed and frustrated My K70 purchased at costco only 2 years ago has givem out on me. It was the perfect size and did everything I needed it to. I believe the real reason it has stopped working is the way the newer Kcups are made with the little"bag" type thing inside making the pod more compact and tight. I think my needle couldn't push threw this newer design. Why change something that worked well? To save keurig money but putting less grinds ? Probably. I now purchased the 545 again from costcos and every 3 cups it says I need to clean the needle. They have invented the needle cleaner for a reason........they know this is now a big issue ! No other models before this series ever mentions needle problems. This is an issue that will make me return this one and go to a totally different brand !
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety of Features on the K525 I am happy with the K525 that I purchased because it allows for single coffee, a pot of coffee (with caraffe), or just hot water. I saw some reviews that mentioned the time it takes for the preheating feature and that they wanted their coffee "now" like other brands. This model has the timer feature, so I can program the machine to come on and go off when I choose! When I get up in the morning, it's ready to go! Love this...Now I can get rid of my other programmable machine that makes a pot of coffee. This is truly an all in one machine! Now to look for the "COLD DRINK KEURIG" That will be my next purchase!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really is this all technology can produce now Our cuiesenart keurig ss700 recently stopped working after six years so bought the keurig 525 first use I thought it was broken it was so loud then I realized the coffee is not as hot checked setting yep it's on highest temp. For this price I expected more. We would have bought our old model but for some reason u can't get them anymore!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coffee not hot I don't enjoy the brewed coffee temperature. Once I add my milk or cream, the coffee is no longer hot. My friend has an older model and you can control the brewed temperature. I went back to my old coffee make.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheep Skates - and i'm telling all my friends !!! I just bought a Keurig K525 Plus Series ! I payed $180.00+tax ( Canadian ) , got it home and the thing doesn't come with the water filter inside the tank ! You would think after paying that kind of money you would get the intank filter !! I also know that the cost of injected molding that part would be approx. 16 cents !!! I don't need to post a photo as you know what the Filter looks like - Right ??
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as I expected, but better than others I was monitoring prices for K425 and K525 for a while and got the K525 after Christmas on sale at Staples. Pro (and the main reasons why I chose Keurig and K525): - Hot Water on Demand - reusable K-Cup-Filters -->That gives you the flexibility to enjoy the coffee and tea you like! Contra: - The Hot Water on Demand Button doesn't work. It will always tell me to lift the handle and remove the pack and I removed the pack already. Then I can choose to get hot water (I contacted the customer service and apparently that's how it works) - No regular cleaning cycle. I wish it would automatically pour some hot water when turning on or off, to clean the machine; so I have to do that manually after I had my cups of coffee to avoid rests of coffee in the tea water or staying in the machine for longer. Overall it is still a good brewer with good features and with the flexibility to brew whatever you want with the reusable filter. But I expected a bit more from Keurig's flag ship brewer.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUSTOMER SERVICE OUTSTANDING We have had a Keurig first generation 2.0 brewer bought in November 2014. It worked great, we love it despite the 2.0 being proprietary for the K-Cups... but we expected that when we bought it. We have had a couple of problems with the the brewer... the first problem was a clogged brewer needle entrance. Customer service talked me through cleaning the needles which were clogged outright with coffee (yes I frequently descale, and do cleansing brews on the machine). After that was resolved, they came out with the brewer maintenance assembly to clean the nozzle head. The latest issue dealt with water not feeding to the pod holder. I thought it was another clog, but after speaking with the first level of customer service, they agreed it was something more technical on the internal workings. As I was over my warranty period, they did offer me a discount on the purchase of a new machine. I wasn't pleased with a coffee maker lasting only just over two years. Customer Service transferred me to their second level service... I spoke to someone for 5 minutes, they noted I had an earlier issue with the machine, and they offered to replace the brewer outright with the latest equivalent. The replacement machine (K525) arrived today. The only thing required by me is to send the pod holder back to them from the old machine, and to keep all the accessories including the filter holder. They stand behind their product. If you ave issues make the call and don't give up. Never had a problem with customer service - very friendly and second to none. Oh and as a side-note they now have a 2.0 filter to add your own coffee... finally!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Machines We had a couple of burb's so had to change the brewer and send the old ones back to Keurig service is top notch. We are glad to made the purchase ie: my Wife bought it for my Birthday in April 2016
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, so far! I've been on and off the fence about getting a keurig for sometime now. I was sceptical because I already have a Nespresso machine. If you know anything about nespresso you know you are limited to flavors, but I still love that machine. I bought the Keurig mainly so I can drink regular coffees. I got the K425. Best Buy doesn't sell the 525, otherwise I would have opted for that. Still pleasantly happy with the 425. From what I gather the 3 main differences are reservoir size, hot water on demand, and a nightlight. I noticed that the 425 has a light, and it has the option for hot water also. So really, the main difference is the tank size. The machine is slightly on the bulky side. I ran 30 oz through the system before I made a coffee. Coffee tasted great with no grounds on the bottom! No complaints so far, and I don't foresee too many complaints, as this is a pretty sweet machine. Very easy to learn to use, simple user friendly touch screen interface. These pictures should help you figure out how much counter space this machine will take up.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So/So I've had a few of the different machines. My first one was my favourite and lasted the longest. Seem to only get a year out of them now before something goes wrong. For the price I would expect it to last allot longer. That being said, whenever I called customer service they always gave me A+ service and the problem was rectified.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could rate a 0 star I would do not buy one I bought one in July at Walmart... returned after 2 months because it started to take a long time to preheat after making a cup and then showing the needle needing maintenance about every 3 cups even after cleaning as they recommended. Got another one and haven't had it a month and the water still pours out of it after it says brew is complete and again doing the same thing as above. If I could take it back and get a refund I would but going to try and exchange it 1 more time. I will not buy another one when this goes out I recommended it to my mom early on and she bought one and returned it as well and got her a Hamilton Beach and loves it. Says it is much easier to use and no problems so far
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Love my Keurig. Works well ... No complaints so far.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but major improvements are needed! I changed over from a Tassimo T65 after about 5 years of using the Tassimo. The reason for the change was that there are many more flavors available with Keurig. I've had my new K525 now for almost 2 weeks. What drives me TOTALLY NUTS each and every morning is the 'pre-heating' feature. I put in the K-cup thingy and it says "preheating." And it does its preheating procedure for MANY MINUTES! I've never had to WAIT for my morning coffee to start being brewed. I used to just throw in the Tassimo "cassette" (or whatever they call them...) and pressed the "Brew" button and there I went, in about 50 seconds my coffee was ready to drink. Not so with my new Keurig K525! It WAITS FOREVER before it can START BREWING! You know, I need my morning coffee ASAP, not 3 or 4 minutes from now, but NOW. I hope I will find a solution soon because otherwise I will need to find a brewer that can make my morning coffee immediately.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Very disappointed in this coffee maker. It is very slow and noisy. Returned it after one day.
Date published: 2016-09-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_844
  • loc_en_CA, sid_keurig-plus-series-k525-brewing-system, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_keurigca